Modern Mystic League
Blackburn & District  Society of Magicians
CLICK to view images

Images by Allan Clarke
To download these images click button.
Note Copyight reserved.
Our 2020 AGM looked set to resemble Groundhog Day, as Allan Clarke was handed back the Les Brooks Trophy for another year and the committee was re-elected en masse, apart from Paul Guy taking over as Secretary from David Moss.

Allan also received the President’s chain for the second time, from Donald Monk, and both spoke sincerely about the privilege of office.

Carl Pearson was installed as President Elect, and was obviously a popular choice.

A proposal to confer Honorary Membership on Steve Eastham, in recognition of all he has contributed to the club over many years, was met with universal acclaim.

Officers delivered their reports, and were thanked for their work over the year.

This was our sixth meeting at St. Francis following our move from St. Silas, and observations were invited, warts and all.  We are still in the process of settling in, and encouraging proposals were made to address any reservations expressed, although most comments were positive.

The afternoon was not totally devoid of magic, as keen newcomer Gabriel Brindle went through his paces with an impressive book test based upon the Dungeons and Dragons theme.

It was also nice to have Irene and Kate with us again, handling refreshments.

Brian Lead